Unanswered: ORACLE 12c, Exporting database Issue

Hi,
    Hope all of you are fine and doing good.
    Basically I have been working on sql-developer for like 3-4 months.(using database 11g). In it I simply used to make a sys connection, then by right clicking the "other Users" I used to make the new user with "DBA" and "CONNCET" Roles. Then by right-clicking the "NewConnections", I used to make a "new connection" for that particular user(which I created in SYS).

HostName: localhost
    Port: 1521
    SID: orcl

And it all used to work perfectly.

Now from since I am using oracle 12c, I am facing some issues.
    Firstly I just wanted to know whether the things I did for creating a "new Connection" in 12c, are correct or not.
    At first, I created a "pluggable database" by the name pdb0.
    Secondly I altered the session using the SQL command:
    SQLstatement---alter session set container=pdb0----SQLstatement

After that, I created a "new User" under SYS, by right clicking the "other Users" and assigned the "DBA" and "CONNCET" Roles to it.

Then by right-clicking the "NewConnections", I made a "new connection" for that particular user(which I created in SYS).

HostName: localhost
    Port: 1521
    ServieName: pdb0
    As I was unable to give SID: orcl (as in 11g).

Question#1) Is this the right way to make a user in 12c?
    Question#2) When I used the expdp command to export my user I recently created it gave the error ORA-12537. (TNS: connection closed).

Command: expdp umer/umer@//localhost:5500/pdb0 dumpfile=umer_test.dmp

My user is : umer
    password : umer

I tried various commands to export the data but none of those seem to work, and generated some sort of error.

Regards,
    Umer

Provided Answers: 4
    Code:
    expdp help=y