Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    22
    Provided Answers: 1

    Answered: Drop down to open form with specific results

    I know this should be easy, but my brain is numb. I have a drop down box containing four (4) choices. Whatever the user chooses then clicks "Search". Another form would open showing the results of that search. My records are of incident reports. The drop down box will contain a choice of 4 different status'. I have a query made for each of the status', but it seems to me I would only need one where the db could read whatever choice was made and then show the results.

    Please help

  2. Best Answer
    Posted by pbaldy


  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    22
    Provided Answers: 1
    I used that code. It sort of worked. One issue though. My drop down box shows my choices, but I can't select on them. Is there a setting I am missing?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    It sounds like either the form or the combo is locked/read only.
    Paul

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    22
    Provided Answers: 1
    Perfect!! Thanks. You are the Man!!
    Last edited by bscottj48; 12-02-14 at 17:15.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    Happy to help!
    Paul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •