Unanswered: why does data replicate to other servers

I am very new to this.

SUMMARY: My Postgres is deleting what's in the other servers and making all servers have identical databases, tables and roles.

The term "server" seems to be used for more than one thing. By "server" I'm talking about the thing you create anew with the top left pluglike icon in PgAdmin, so that you aren't doing your work in the default server, which in my case is called "PostgreSQL 9.4 (localhost:5432)".

I have had no problem making tables etc. in PgAdmin or psql.

But I just noticed that when I create a table or a role in a server, it creates the same thing in the other servers, and deletes what was already in those servers.

It seems that a different server should have no automatic connection to the other servers. For example, if I had a web app that people could subscribe to, each would be assigned his own server corresponding to his user id, and in his server he could make his own databases. Or so I assumed. Otherwise, what is the purpose of creating new servers?

I uninstalled 9.3.5, thinking I might have broken it when I was one day old in this. The new installation of 9.4.0 remembered the old server names but they were empty, having only postgres superuser and only postgres default db. I dropped all these servers and created a new one. Made a db, a table, columns, and a row. The same thing happened, now there is duplicate info in the default server as what I put into the server I created.

Is there something I am missing about the basic architecture of how databases are supposed to work? How could I have different subscribers working on different projects if their projects copy to each other and delete each other?