Question Unanswered: How to consolidate 38 similar tables into one new table?

I was recently asked a favor from a friend to help him create a database. This is my first time making one outside of the classroom, and I think I made a mistake.

I was given around 40 ledgers containing names, emails, phone numbers, and emergency contacts. I messed up by creating different Tables for each ledger instead of shoving all the records into one table. I was wondering if there was a way to consolidate all those tables into one new one, so I don't have to re-enter all that data again. All the data types are short tex

Edit:
    I couldn't find a way to do it through Access, so I just copy+pasted all the records into an excel spreadsheet. When I'm done I'm going to import it into Access.
    Last edited by MikeLitterus; 12-17-14 at 02:34. Reason: Solved

Provided Answers: 59
    Do ypu need to retain the origin of the information, ie person x came from ledger 5, person f from ledger a?
    assuming tbe data is of the same type, and ssme or similar number of columns then you can do what you want within Access using a series of insert into queries.
    Do a google on ms access insert into for details, but its going to be something like

Code:
    insert into mytable my, list, of, columns select another, set, data, values from aledgertable
    ....but check the exact requirements according to the msdn help.
    the only tricks are.
    The order of the columns extracted matterrs, it must be the same order as the insert into list.
    data types of the columns must be the same, or compatable. You can convert from one datatype to another using a cast function, eg for dates cdate (atextcolumn)
    You dont have to list all columns in the destination table (mytable in the above example), you shouldnt for an autonumber column anyway. But you must match the number of columns in the destination table with those from the source table (myledgertabke in the above).