Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: sql805

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70

    Unanswered: sql805

    Hello all


    we have migrated the databases von DB2 9.1 (under AIX) to DB2 10.5 under Linux.
    Unfortunately some batch jobs fail with the error SQL805 related to a package delivered by the vendor.
    I rebound this package and also checked the execute privileges but the job is still not running.

    Do you have any idea?

    Thanks and regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,514
    Provided Answers: 11
    probably the rebind is not enough and you have to execute a new bind of different/additional bnd files
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    Database Software Consultant
    Good DBAs are not formed in a week or a month. They are created little by little, day by day. Protracted and patient effort is needed to develop good DBAs.
    Spoon feeding : To treat (another) in a way that discourages independent thought or action, as by overindulgence.
    DB2 UDB LUW Certified V7-V8-V9-V9.7-V10.1-V10.5 DB Admin - Advanced DBA -Dprop..
    Information Server Datastage Certified
    http://www.infocura.be

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    thanks for you reply. I have already rebound all non System -Packages and ran also db2cli.lst and db2ubind.lst scripts, but it didn't help..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    Have you found *which* package is missing? basic problem determination...
    If DIAGLEVEL is set high enough the package name may appear in the db2diag.log
    Once you find the package name, you should be able to determine which bindfile creates that package, and thus which supplier distributes that bind file.
    All this assumes you already verified with the (un-named) vendor that their product-version you use is *supported by them* at the DB2 version 10.5 you use.
    Sometimes vendors use db2-functionality that gets withdrawn...necessitating a vendor-product version upgrade also

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,514
    Provided Answers: 11
    not db2cli.lst and db2ubind.lst : I mean non-ibm packages....
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    Database Software Consultant
    Good DBAs are not formed in a week or a month. They are created little by little, day by day. Protracted and patient effort is needed to develop good DBAs.
    Spoon feeding : To treat (another) in a way that discourages independent thought or action, as by overindulgence.
    DB2 UDB LUW Certified V7-V8-V9-V9.7-V10.1-V10.5 DB Admin - Advanced DBA -Dprop..
    Information Server Datastage Certified
    http://www.infocura.be

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    The missing package is mentioned in the db2diag.log. This package exists, is valid and the application-user has execute permissions on this package.
    I have just learned that the vendor doesn't have the DB2 version 10.5.... Maybe it the reason,

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    If the package exists and is valid, then you should not get -805.

    Something else may be happening which may have a workaround.

    You have chosen to avoid posting any relevant facts , thereby limiting the practical help you might receive otherwise.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    The package I meant is a application package (vwsbas.db) and it is implemented by the vendor

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    my colleague started a trace which deliver the following information


    44848 data DB2 UDB oper system services sqlofica cei (3.3.15.731.2.20)
    pid 4980 tid 5568 cpid 31216 node 0 probe 20
    bytes 144

    Data1 (PD_DB2_TYPE_SQLCA,136) SQLCA:
    sqlcaid : SQLCA sqlcabc: 136 sqlcode: -805 sqlerrml: 28
    sqlerrmc: VWSBAS.DB 0X4B424A674A504D65
    sqlerrp : SQLRA14A
    sqlerrd : (1) 0x801A006D (2) 0x00000000 (3) 0x00000000
    (4) 0x00000000 (5) 0xFFFFFF9C (6) 0x00000000
    sqlwarn : (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6)
    (7) (8) (9) (10) (11)
    sqlstate: 51002

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    On your previous AIX environment, connect to the original database and discover (from syscat.packages and syscat.packagedep) details of package SQLRA14A, and on the ~sqllib/bnd directory of the db2-instance, use grep -il sqlra14a *.bnd to see which bindfile creates that package (if any).

    That (SQLRA14A) is not part of a vanilla V10.5 image. Seems that your vendor package has a dependency on this.

    Specify which fixpack of V10.5 for Linux you are using, specify if x64 or Power-linux or z-linux.

    Best to involve your (unnamed) vendor.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    On the previous AIX (5.3) environment there is no package SQLRA1A in the database (v. 9.1. FP6a) neither in the ~/sqllib/bnd directory.

    On the current environment we have DB2 v10.5. FP1 under Linux x64 11.3

    The aüpplicatino vendor is "msg life deutschland GmbH"

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    Did you try with package name SQLRA14A (you wrote SQLRA1A ) ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    sorry it is a typo.
    I tried with SQLRA14A

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,328
    Provided Answers: 5
    you say the package is valid and operative, do you have multiple versions bound? The one that is valid does it have the same contoken that you are getting in your message above, hex '4B424A674A504D65'? These are a bit easier on Z/OS as there is a reason code in the message that lets you know the exact reason for the -805. Fall back to the manual as well, I am betting it points out the spot you haven't looked at.
    http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowle...sql00805n.html
    Dave

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    70
    the package has only one Version and has the same consistence-code as in the logfile.
    It was not valid today (VALID = X), but I could rebind it and now valid.
    Unfortunately I cannot perform any Test, because the job does some modifications in the database, and we have only the production and no test envoronment (at the moment)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •