Unanswered: i need to import a text file into MS Access database using java code

I am using eclipse IDE.So far i have managed to get the text file contents to the console of eclipse.

What i need.
    1.Complete Source code(because i am a student and need to learn)
    2.Code to include time stamp in the last column of the MS Access table

My current setup
    Windows 7,JDK 7(since this supports JDBC:ODBC connections),eclipse Luna(java ee version)

INFO:
    the text file contains input from sensors,around 5 readings eg. 1221 123 434 123 343 (separated by spaces)
    the MS Access database will have 5 columns to accommodate the above values and an extra column to to add the time stamp.

Provided Answers: 59
    presumably you will also have a sample date and time from the time the sample was taken

when designing your table you should and a sample time column of type datetime and set its default to now().
    that gives you the option of either specifying the sample time as part of the insertion or letting it default to the current system time that the instance of your Java progrma is runnign on. bear in mind that Access like most file server implementations has no central box.server which determines the date time values. so if the time of the sample is important then make certain that your applciation is running with an up to date / sufficiently accurate system time

when inserting dates into Access they shoudl be delimited by # AND be in the the ISO form YYYY/MM/DD HH:NNS OR the US form MM/DD/YYYY HH:NNS
    eg
    Code:
    INSERT INTO mytable (SampledOn, Sensor1, Sensor2, Sensor3, Sensor4, Sensor5) VALUES (#2015/01/27 12:34:56#,1221, 123, 434, 123, 343)
    as to how you populate a database with values from a flat file, then unless you have the sample date & time then unless you know the starting point in time I dont' see a way to magic a sample time as part of the import process.
    you could fake it after the event
    as a temporary process...