Unanswered: Help with VBA in Access

I working in an accounting office and am trying to creating a database to keep track of all of our contract invoices. I am trying to create VBA code that will reference two other controls within the form to calculate the payment due date. I am a complete rookie with Access and VBL (most of my programming experience is in C++). I am going to post a screenshot of the form to show the control names as well as the VBL code that I have come up with to this point through 2 days of research. As you can see, I have two subs because I want the "Due Date" field to update when either of the dependant controls are updated. Again, if I am going about this incorrectly please feel free to tell me so. I am very new at this and have very thick skin (thank you to the US Army for that). Any and all help with this will be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Access DB Snip.PNG 
Views:	10 
Size:	173.1 KB 
ID:	16128

Code:
    Private Sub Date_Inv_Received_AfterUpdate()

'Create variables'
        Dim RRDate As Date
        Dim DateInvReceived As Date
        Dim blineDate As Date

'Assign the date the invoice was received to the dateInvReceived variable.'
        DateInvReceived = Form!Contract!DateInvReceived.Value

'Set the focus and assign rrDate variable'
        Form!Contract!RRDate.SetFocus
        RRDate = Form!Contract!RRDate.Value

If RRDate = 0 Then
            blineDate = "Not Due"
        ElseIf DateInvReceived + 7 < RRDate Then
            blineDate = DateInvReceived + 7
        ElseIf RRDate < DateInvReceived Then
            blineDate = DateInvReceived
        Else
            blineDate = RRDate
        End If

'Set the focus to the output'
        Form!Contract!baselineDate.SetFocus
        Form!Contract!baselineDate = blineDate

End Sub

Private Sub RR_Date_AfterUpdate()

'Create variables'
        Dim RRDate As Date
        Dim DateInvReceived As Date
        Dim blineDate As Date