Provided Answers: 17

Unanswered: Example - Buttons instead of folders

Hi all.

If you fancy doing so custom GUI work, here's an example of how to replace the folder with Images. To see the code, go to View, Advanced, Replace Tree and you will see the HTML code. However, there's also a User Function. Go to Design, Database Scripts, and User Functions to see the SelFolder user code code.

The User Function needs to be expanded if you want to work with more than 4 folders. Note that each one has a unuque number that matches the number in the HTML code. Any questions just let me know.

Regards
    James.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails html-buttons.jpg  
    Attached Files Attached Files

PS... using this idea it's possible to have Image Roll-over buttons so that they change colour when pressed, or when your mouse rolls over them.

Provided Answers: 1
    i spendende hours traying to implement a roll over image with no succes... (but of course i am not a web developer ) if some one does it wold be a nice feature

fer

Provided Answers: 1
    james, i have not seen the example yet, but i just saw the image you attached and it looks impressive wooooooooow

nice job

fer

Provided Answers: 2
    How does the <a><!SelFolder {1}!> pass the 1 to the [$i]?

I dont seem to get this to work in my database. Obiously I am missing something
    Last edited by joeatact; 02-26-15 at 15:05. Reason: More Info

How does the <a><!SelFolder {1}!> pass the 1 to the [$i]?
    If you look at it like this,
    <!SelFolder {text}!>

What's in red is the formatting required to tell a user User Function to run. What's in green is the name of the user function you want to run, and what's in black is the value you want to forward to the variable that's predefined and assigned to the user function you just specified as wanting to run.