Unanswered: Between 2 dates and counted on one field

Hi

I have 3 tables. 1 employee, 1 course, and 1 employee courses. I would like to run a report that show what courses were attended by the number of employees. For example of I have 50 courses that an organization runs. 5 do one course in month and another do 6 in a month. I want to show which courses had what number of attendees with a between date range - Between [please enter from date] and [please enter to date]. For some reason that i can not understand, as soon as i put this query (Between) in the dateattended field it stops counting and gives me every course indivially with every employee ID. Lost!! Please help, I have wragling with this for a few hours and just cant waor it out.

thanks

leo

Provided Answers: 14
    What's the SQL expression you are using now?
    Have a nice day!

Between 2 dates and counted on one field

Quote Originally Posted by Sinndho View Post
    Hi

I am not using SQL, as I am not good at it, at all, I was hoping to just add a "Between" date criteria in the query for the user to search between dates and then it returns the courses held in that date range with the number of attendees. Attached is a picture of my query.

thanks this is driving me mad!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Capture.PNG  

Between 2 dates and counted on one field

Quote Originally Posted by Sinndho View Post
    Hi

I am not using SQL, as I am not good at it, at all, I was hoping to just add a "Between" date criteria in the query for the user to search between dates and then it returns the courses held in that date range with the number of attendees. Attached is a picture of my query.

thanks this is driving me mad!

Provided Answers: 59
    sorry what is the point of attaching a thumbnail of a table which doenst' have the datetime columns in......