Unanswered: Linking an expression to a table

Dear forumers,

I'm a beginner when it comes to Microsoft Access but i have a good general understanding of it. However, i'm faced with a new problem in an all new ball game for me. I currently have 2 tables
    -Deliveries
    -Production

These 2 tables contain a field called "OF" (Fabrication Order).However the deliveries table has a modified version of "OF" called "ID/PO". I need to make the ID/PO coherent with the OF numbers, i already made the expression but this is where my SQL skills are lacking. I don't know how to link the expression to the table thus allowing to have numbers under the same format.
    Here is my expression
    OF: IIf(IsNumeric([7-15-29 Cmdes-délais]![ID/PO]);Abs(1*[7-15-29 Cmdes-délais]![ID/PO]);Mid((Left([7-15-29 Cmdes-délais]![ID/PO];Abs(InStr(1;[7-15-29 Cmdes-délais]![ID/PO];")")-1)));(Abs(InStr(1;[7-15-29 Cmdes-délais]![ID/PO];"("))+1)))

(I'm working for a french company so the expression contains french functions, i am aware of the differences there are in French/English in Access & Excel but i can translate into french once i know what SQL syntax i should be using).

Any help will be thoroughly appreciated !

Cool Try this....

Quote Originally Posted by Guy Winfield View Post
    Dear forumers,

I'm a beginner when it comes to Microsoft Access but i have a good general understanding of it. However, i'm faced with a new problem in an all new ball game for me. I currently have 2 tables
    -Deliveries
    -Production

These 2 tables contain a field called "OF" (Fabrication Order).However the deliveries table has a modified version of "OF" called "ID/PO". I need to make the ID/PO coherent with the OF numbers, i already made the expression but this is where my SQL skills are lacking. I don't know how to link the expression to the table thus allowing to have numbers under the same format.
    Here is my expression