Answered: The SQL statement is not supported.. SQLCODE=-142 : function mapping

HI,

I am totally new to few concepts in db2 & I am growing up my knowledge now.
    I read some docs & tried to apply the function mapping concept in one of my procedure & as far I am getting the below error.

I have a database d1 & there I created one UDF, bonus().This is working fine.
    Now I am trying to access the same bonus() udf from other database d2.
    From database d1 I created some wrappers & servers to access d2 database.

UDF on database d1:
    CREATE FUNCTION BONUS ()
    RETURNS DECIMAL(8,2)
    NO EXTERNAL ACTION
    F1: BEGIN
    DECLARE VAR1 INTEGER DEFAULT 100;
    DECLARE VAR2 INTEGER DEFAULT 100;
    DECLARE RES INTEGER;

SET RES = VAR1 * VAR2;

RETURN RES;
    END

Function template statement on database d2:
    CREATE FUNCTION BONUS_1() RETURNS DECIMAL (8,2) AS TEMPLATE DETERMINISTIC NO EXTERNAL ACTION;

Function mapping statement on database d2:
    CREATE FUNCTION MAPPING FUN111 FOR d2.BONUS_1()
    SERVER TYPE DB2/UDB OPTIONS (REMOTE_NAME 'd1.BONUS()');

Both are created without errors:
    Now I am trying to call the function from database d2

VALUES BONUS();

error:
    The SQL statement is not supported.. SQLCODE=-142, SQLSTATE= , DRIVER=3.67.28

when I query the SYSCAT.FUNCMAPPINGS table the wrappername & servername columns seems to be null. I am not sure where I have to include the wrappername in function mapping statement.

Correct me if i am wrong & If possible some one kindly provide me an example for this function mapping concept.

Million Thanks

2. Best Answer
    Posted by db2mor

"If your aim is to get DB2 to run a scalar UDF in a data-source while connected to a different federated database...one way to do it is below, although it's generally much easier/cleaner just to connect to the desired database and run sprocs or queries directly.

Say database d2 is a DB2 data-source, and it contains the desired scalar UDF called bonus()