Smile Unanswered: Hide ceratin Fields in Form View when a ceratin item is selected from a check box

Here is the summary I have a Form in access 2010 has information for Diabetes patient and Patient with high blood pressure I have a check box which has two options Diabetes and High Blood pressure I am trying to hide certain feilds when one of the field in my check box is selected for example- once Diabetes is checked I only want the boxes that pertain to Diabetes to show and the others to hide. Please forgive me I am new at this if can please help? Thanks..
    Last edited by cardonas; 03-23-15 at 14:42.

Provided Answers: 24
    you could make a sub form that has only the Diabetes fields, then turn on the whole subform when selected...

subDiab.visible = chkBox = "Diabetes"

Thumbs up

Thank you! so much going to try this I have feeling its going to work ......... Again I am new at this.

Provided Answers: 59
    ***Assuming that you are using a single form NOT continuous forms ***

there's two elements
    one is how you show or hide certain form (or report) controls
    the other is when do you invoke that action.

controls in Access speak are objects which have certain methods, or properties. you can for instance hide a cotnrol (using the .visible property), or locked using the .enabled property
    from what you are saying you probably need to use the .visible property and set to true if it shoudl be visible, and false if it shouldn't

So write a function which received a parameter, and based on that parameter take whatever actions you want.. lets say your controls are called mycontrol1..10, mydiabetescontrol1..10 (for your diabetes specific controls), myBPcontrol01..10 for (wait for it Bloood pressure specific controls)

the controls which aren't specifc will not be touched (mycontrol01..mycontrol10)
    Code:
    public sub SetControlVisibilityByHealthType(HealthType as String)
      if UCASE(HealthType) = "DIABETES" then