Unanswered: How to enable and disable a subform based on a combo/check box selection

I have a combo/checkbox has two categorys to choose from one is "DM and other is "Med" ... I made a subform that only pertains to category "DM" I would like to enable/disable the subform depending on what category is selected in the combo/checkbox ... I think I have the code down but I am not sure where to put it for example do I put it in properties under Afterupdate or click or change?? Sorry I am new at this..any help please!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by cardonas View Post
    I have a combo/checkbox has two categorys to choose from one is "DM and other is "Med" ... I made a subform that only pertains to category "DM" I would like to enable/disable the subform depending on what category is selected in the combo/checkbox ... I think I have the code down but I am not sure where to put it for example do I put it in properties under Afterupdate or click or change?? Sorry I am new at this..any help please!!!!
    Put your code in the After_Update event. Your comment is unclear as to whether you want to use a combo box, or a check box but both have an After_Update event and that is where you should put your code.

Sorry about that I have a checkbox and I was just confuse on where to put the code going to give it a try and see what happens thank you.

Provided Answers: 19
    Quote Originally Posted by cardonas View Post

... I think I have the code down but I am not sure where to put it for example do I put it in properties under Afterupdate or click or change...
    Not sure about the 'do I put it in properties under Afterupdate;' Using code, it needs to be in the Form's code module, which can be accessed through the Properties Pane, but not actually placed in the AfterUpdate Property's box in the Properties Pane, if you get the difference.