Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Xml

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16

    Unanswered: Xml

    Hello All

    I have created an application using MS Access that will generate an XML file. Which is great - the generated xml file is imported into the system that needs to read it and all works fine. However, when I generate the XML it appears fine in a web based browser, but if the XML file is opened up in notepad ++ for example the XMl CONTENT all appears on one line. Is there something that I am missing when creating the file in MS Access? The reason that I would like for it to appear fine in notepad++ is so that users can edit the file if required.

    I am using the latest version of MS Access (2013) and creating the XML using MSXML2.DOMDocument60...

    Any help , pointers would be much appreciated .

    t.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Word wrap setting?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,418
    Provided Answers: 7
    did you put any vbnewline
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by healdem View Post
    Word wrap setting?
    Nope, not the word wrap setting...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by myle View Post
    did you put any vbnewline
    don't BELIEVE I did - should I have?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,418
    Provided Answers: 7
    The vbnewline only puts the new line feed in so us humans can read it.
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •