Question Answered: Do not understand why SQLCODE=-407

Database server = DB2 10.5.4

Hi Guys,
    I'm new to DB2 and getting this error:
    Assignment of a NULL value to a NOT NULL column "" is not allowed.. SQLCODE=-407, SQLSTATE=23502, DRIVER=4.18.60
    My insert:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO CB_CATEGORY_MASTER
      SELECT *
        FROM CB_CATEGORY_MASTER_SRC
    Table definition:
    Code:
    CREATE TABLE Cb_Category_Master
    (
       Global_Payor_Id   DECIMAL ( 6 )
     , Category_Number   DECIMAL ( 5 )
     , Description       CHAR ( 50 )
     , Active_Code       CHAR ( 1 )
     , Comments          VARCHAR ( 500 )
     , User_Id           CHAR ( 10 )
     , Program_Id        CHAR ( 10 )
     , Time_Stamp        TIMESTAMP (6)
    )
    ORGANIZE BY COLUMN
    DATA CAPTURE NONE
    ;
    Cb_Category_Master is local table.
    Cb_Category_Master_src is nickname for remote table.
    Please help to understand why?

PS: Someone provided a stored procedure or function where one would suppy the error codes and it would return more information related to those codes.
    I would be very grateful if anyone can provide that procedure/function.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by LKBrwn_DBA; 06-02-15 at 15:49.
    The person who says it can't be done should not interrupt the person doing it. -- Chinese proverb

2. Best Answer
    Posted by db2mor

"DB2 for i-series skills required here...it's quite a different beast from DB2 on Unix/Windows...
    If you don't get DB2 for i-series specific replies on here, try on an IBM forum on IBM developerworks site."

1st which os and version of db2?

type this in your command window:

db2level
    describe table Cb_Category_Master

post results please.

Thanks for looking into this.
    Database server = DB2 10.5.4
    Code:
    ==> db2level
    DB21085I  This instance or install (instance name, where applicable:
    "db2inst1") uses "64" bits and DB2 code release "SQL10054" with level
    identifier "0605010E".