Provided Answers: 6

Unanswered: Thoughts on using MACRO TOOLS

I'm a rookie at VBA, just using it in Access to primary add some light to moderate functionality to forms. I've found using the Macro Tools can work as well for certain features, like pointing focus back to cells if they select a header or small stuff like that where I really don't know the object library or the syntax well enough to write that in VBA.

Is this a major snafu to use this utility or is it the same risk as using VBA with less flexibility etc?

I don't use macros myself, but they've come a long way and I wouldn't argue against them in the situations you describe.
    Paul

Provided Answers: 59
    virtually no user / developer can avoid using macro's. And sometimes a macro is the the only way to do something
    but macro's arent' as portable as VBA code, and aren't as felxible (its tricky to build in say error checking, and ro 'intelligent' defaults with a macro. but some parts of Access are macros, and soemtimes macros are a good way of stringing together logical parcels of work
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

I must be the exception to the rule, because I rarely use macros. About the only time is an autoexec macro to call a VBA function in automated apps. Other than autoexec and autokeys, when is a macro the only way to do something?
    Paul

Provided Answers: 19
    Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post
    I must be the exception to the rule, because I rarely use macros.