Unanswered: How do I restrict form combo box values based on the selection of a prior combo box?

Hi,

This is my first time asking a question, so I will apologize in advance for any awkwardness. I have created an access database for tracking expense reports from board of directors members and a form for entering in the data. The first drop down box allows the user to choose between three different legal entities. The allowable values are hard coded, since there are only three options and they will not change. The second drop down box allows the user to pick the individual member. The source for the second drop down box is a table that lists each member. This table also has the relevant legal entity code for each member. Most members are only in one legal entity, but a couple are in multiple legal entity. The remainder of the form is just for entering in expenses such as airfare, meals, etc.

What I want to do is this: If the user picks entity A in the first drop down box, then the only members that the user can pick from the second drop down box (board members) are ones whose legal entity code is entity A. I have tried to use the expression builder as a Validation Rule in the form properties, but have been unable to do so. I have also done several forum searches, but have not had any luck. I'm not sure if this can be done in access, vs. using SQL Express/Server. The database only has a few users and we typically have 10 to 15 reports per week. Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

Provided Answers: 24
    To do the multi-combo box
    each combo box has a query for its recordsource.
    Here the user picks a state, then in the next combo picks a City (in that state)

The 1st combo,(say cboStates)... User picks a state, then picks a city from the cboCity box.
    The cboStates AfterUpdate event will trigger when the user picks it, and this will update the next combo.

Code:
    sub cboStates_AfterUpdate()
     cboCity.requery
    end sub