Thread: Any BDB News ?

Question Unanswered: Any BDB News ?

Good day all BDB users.

Does anyone of you have any news regarding BDB ver 11 or have any sort of contact with Mikail?

I have to make some decision soon and not sure what to do. Do I wait or start from scratch with something else?
    Most of my problems seems to me is that BDB must be 64bit.

Does anyone came across a similar database as BDB?

Hennie

Provided Answers: 54
    I've been using databases since the 1970s, so I'm a bit jaded.

Brilliant Database (BDB) has a great user interface (UI) which is the screens that you see as a user/developer. Other than that UI, BDB isn't much different than any other file based database to me. Nearly all of the file based products will do exactly what BDB will do, using a different UI.

Mikail seems to be a brilliant developer (no pun intended there), but like most brilliant developers he is a very poor business man. If he had a few people to help him run the business, BDB could be a wonderful product. Without the help of talented business people and some support staff, Mikail and BDB are a black hole for the time and money of BDB users.

I've learned something about learning over the years. This applies to computers and products as well as it applies to people in general:
    1. The first anything you learn is hard because it is your first.
    2. The second anything that you learn is hard too, because it is NOT your first.
    3. After the second anything you learn, any others are just variations on a theme!

Anyone with the talent and perseverance that I've seen demonstrated by the BDB users here on this forum can succeed. They can succeed with any product that they choose. They may need to learn another tool, but they can succeed.