Unanswered: Reorg table issues.

Hi All,

I am new to DB2. Recently I had to alter the datatype of one of the columns of my table CERTIFICATE_TAB. Post this, I had to reorg the table.
    I used the following query, which is working perfectly fine for other tables.

"call sysproc.admin_cmd('reorg table table-name');"

However while reorganising my table CERTIFICATE_TAB i get the following error:
    Error: DB2 SQL Error: SQLCODE=-2217, SQLSTATE=01H52, SQLERRMC=1, DRIVER=3.50.152
    SQLState: 01H52
    ErrorCode: -2217

which is the error which comes when the page size of table exceeds the system tablespace (as per ibm documnetation)

However I am unable to create a tablespace to be used for reorg. Could you please suggest some SQL query for creating table space and then reorg using it.

Alternatively, I can delete the entire data and then reorg, but till I reorg my table, i am unable to delete the data. and getting -668 error code.

Thanks in Advance.

Moscow, Russia
    Provided Answers: 55
    The following query returns the statement which you can run to create a system temporary tablespace with an appropriate page size.
    I assume that the full table name to reorg is TABLE-SCHEMA.TABLE-NAME here (use capital letters).
    Issue COMMIT statement afterwards. Then try to run your reorg statement.
    from syscat.datapartitions p
    join syscat.tablespaces t on p.tbspaceid=t.tbspaceid
    where p.tabschema='TABLE-SCHEMA' and p.tabname='TABLE-NAME'
    fetch first 1 row only

Provided Answers: 1
    Hi.. since the column was altered.. the table is in reorg pending state ... do the following steps below...

1. Find the tablespace page size for this table CERTIFICATE_TAB where its located. This can be found using db2look or syscat.tablespaces. Commands below
    db2look -d <dbname> -t CERTIFICATE_TAB -l (L in lower case) -e
    this output should give you the tablespace create statement which should have the page size as well.