Unanswered: Many-to-Many Relationships from a Table to Itself (or Another Solution)

Hello

Please, i'd like to know if it's possible to create a many-to-many relationship from a table to itself in Microsoft Access.

I need to create a Database to store Thoerems, Proofs, Definitions, Examples, Exercises, etc. All these kinds of objects would be in the same table. I think the relationship is many-to-many, since, for example, each theorem may use some different thorems and definitions, but also may be used by some other theorems or exercises.

My intention is to get some kind of "tree view" in the end, with say 2 levels of depth, but i know this is another topic for a another post.

I have no experience in SQL programming. I have learned very little of Python and C and that's my only experience with code. So i would prefer to avoid coding. If you think i could benefit a lot from learning SQL, then i will start studying it right now just to build this Database.

Thank you very much for your atention and for wiling to help!

Regards,
    Marco

Provided Answers: 7
    u need a AT less 3 tables

[main] table
    mainID PK
    bla
    bla
    bla

[product] table
    productID PK
    bla
    bla

now many-to-many table

[many]
    manyID PK (just to keep table Happy)
    mainID
    productID

this way you can have many mainID and or many productID
    hope this help

See clear as mud

StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

Thank you very much for the reply!