Unanswered: Creating an alert or message box if a value is found within another table.

Project background: I work in the fish biology field in Washington in the Columbia River basin and am in the process of creating a new DB in Acces 2010 based upon the skeleton of an old one. Just about
    everything is working well so far. Some of the fish that we deal with have RFID tags implanted in them from a variety of sources such as our fish hatchery, dams in the Columbia River and other fish hatchery. As adult salmon/steelhead return to the hatchery we take biological measurements such as length/age/weight/presence of RFID tag etc. etc. This information is recorded in a Form I designed.

Problem: I will have a list of unique RFID tags that were implanted at our hatchery and I would like to be able to distinguish those tags from any that were implanted elsewhere. This is complicated by the fact that I would like to retain all RFID codes, rather than only RFID codes from our hatchery.

I know that if I only wanted our RFID codes to be retained I could use DLookup but what I would like to happen is to have either a window appear that lets me know that the fish originated from our hatchery, or a different field(maybe a text box?) populate with True/False or Yes/No or similar. It is not critical that this information is retained within the DB, it's purpose is to just let the biologist who is sampling the fish know at the moment of sampling what the situation is.

I'm not worth anything at VBA code, would there be a simple way to do this within an expression, a source of VBA script that would be easy to cannibalize and modify or am I out of luck?

I'm not even sure where to start with this so any suggestions of ways I can proceed on my own would be great.

Thanks a ton for the help!

Provided Answers: 14
    If I understand what you mean:

1. Let's suppose that you have a table containing the RFID codes from your hatchery (say: Tbl_RFID with a column RFID_Code)