Unanswered: Login Inconsistencies

Good morning, DBForums!

Please forgive me if I use any strange terminology, I'm just starting to learn and use Access.

So here's the situation. The company I work for has an Access 2013 Database used by our Quality Assurance department. They've recently added some new users to the login credentials list of the database for various reasons, myself among them. I'll be taking some classes in Access later, but that's another story.

What's strange is that the database login form (frmlogin) seems to be stalling or something, but only on a few select computers. My own credentials work just fine when I try to log in on one of the QA computers that have been running it the whole time, but when I attempt to login on my own laptop the 'ok' button doesn't seem to do anything at all. No login, no error, no "thinking," no freezing, no alert sound. It just doesn't function. Our production manager is having the exact same issue.

We both have access to the network location, I've checked the client settings to make sure it's set to "share." With my very limited knowledge I'm stumped. Our "IT Department," conveniently located in India, doesn't seem to have any clue either.

I know it's a long shot because I don't have the actual code to post for you all to peruse, but does this sound like a familiar issue to any of you? Any ideas on how to fix this? I have to believe it's some issue with local settings or permissions since the database continues to function normally on other PCs, even with the new user credentials, but I can't for the life of me figure it out.

Provided Answers: 59
    check where the credentials are being stored
    ..is it to a table inside the application
    ..is it in a workgroup (the old style of Access/JET security model)
    ..simple check are you using an ACCDE or ACCDB file extension OR MDB/MDE extension

check the settings of the various machines.. see where they pick up the security credentials from