Question Unanswered: How to Export Empty Multivalue Fields?

I'm trying to export data from Access 2010 but I'm a newbie -- learning as I go.

The problem is that it won't pull records that don't have keywords (multiple values) or email addresses (infinite values).

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	keyword.png 
Views:	11 
Size:	27.6 KB 
ID:	16829 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	email.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	22.1 KB 
ID:	16828

So how can I make Access stop being so snobby and pull up records with missing keywords/emails?

Or is there a better solution?

Thanks!

Provided Answers: 59
    Is there a better solution?
    Yes, design the schema yourself.
    Multivalue fields are an abomination in a relational db.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Provided Answers: 19
    Also, you're storing multiple atomic values into a Memo Field! One of the Cardinal rules to having a well designed, normalized database is that no single field will contain more than one individual piece of data. Data stored in Memo fields should be restricted to "notes" or narrative type information, such as a salesman's notes on a customer visit or a doctor's progress notes on a patient.

Threads abound, here and elsewhere, about the horrors of using Memo Fields, but working primarily in a Heath Care environment, I've used Memo fields extensively for a number of years, without ever having a problem. The secret is to follow one single rule:

Never, never, never place data in a Memo field if there any possibility that you will ever need to search, sort, parse or in any other way manipulate the data...and this includes using it to retrieve Records, such as you are attempting!

Because many Queries perform some of these functions, you also have to take care in using them in Queries or they will be truncated to 255 characters.

Linq ;0)>
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!