Unanswered: Writing a Union SQL in VBA and exporting to Excel

Hello, I've been working on an old database and my boss wanted a new report based off of the data. I can't get the charts in Access to work properly so I decided the best way to get the results I wanted was to export the query to excel and work with it there. I have got the program to work with other SQL queries but when I use the query I designed this for it fails to run. I am new to Access and VBA and I am learning as I go but can't seem to figure out why this SQL query won't run. Here is the portion of the code with the error (the record set is empty)...

SQL = "SELECT tblBHistoricalSamples.[SystemNo], tblPSystems.[SystemName], tblPSource.[SourceName], tblBHistoricalSamples.[SOURCENO], tblBHistoricalSamples.[Month] + '/' + tblBHistoricalSamples.[Year] AS [SampleDate], tblBHistoricalSamples.[TOTAL], tblBHistoricalSamples.[FECAL], tblBHistoricalSamples.[TOTALMPN], tblBHistoricalSamples.[FECALMPN], tblBHistoricalSamples.[Comments]" & _
    "FROM (tblPSystems INNER JOIN tblBHistoricalSamples ON tblPSystems.[SystemNo] = tblBHistoricalSamples.[SYSTEMNO]) INNER JOIN tblPSource ON (tblPSystems.[SystemName] = tblPSource.[SystemName]) AND (tblBHistoricalSamples.[SOURCENO] = tblPSource.[SourceNumber])" & _
    "WHERE tblBHistoricalSamples.[SYSTEMNO] = [Enter System Number] And tblBHistoricalSamples.[SOURCENO] = [Which Source?] And tblBHistoricalSamples.[SAMPLETYPE] = '5' Or tblBHistoricalSamples.[SAMPLETYPE]) = '6' " & _
    "UNION SELECT tblBSlip.[SystemNo], tblPSystems.[SystemName], tblPSource.[SourceName], tblBSlip.[SOURCENO], tblBSlip.[MONTH] + '/' + tblBSlip.[Year] AS [SampleDate], tblBSlip.[TOTAL], tblBSlip.[FECAL], tblBSlip.[TOTALMPN], tblBSlip.[FECALMPN], tblBSlip.[Comments]" & _
    "FROM (tblPSystems INNER JOIN tblBSlip ON tblPSystems.[SystemNo] = tblBSlip.[SYSTEMNO]) INNER JOIN tblPSource ON (tblPSystems.[SystemName] = tblPSource.[SystemName]) AND (tblBSlip.[SOURCENO] = tblPSource.[SourceNumber])" & _