Unanswered: Ms Access 2007 Due Date Pop up Tutorial

yo...

im a student in intern programe right now. my organization give me a ms access file that contain information of contract workers. they ask me to use access and make a pop up to tell the user 3 months before contract expired. what make im more crazy when she ask me to make due date field become bling bling or shiny to make us easy to check. im not familiar with access and i never use it before. what i was google before and i dont get the answer that i want.

i already post the same question on other web and I hope I got what I want.

please i need help i dont care who you are and i really want to say terima kasih (thankyou)

Provided Answers: 24
    if dateDiff("m",Date(),[ExpireDate]) = 3 then msgbox "Contract expires in 3 months"""

thankyou for your reply..
    im not familiar using access. can you teach me step by step how can I use that and what the meaning by each of the term?

Provided Answers: 59
    you are an intern so presumably part of that process is to learn something
    have a look at google and see if you can fidn out what datediff is, what it does what its limits are

having done that you can apply whatever logic you need.
    popups are in my experience fine for very occasional / serious feedback or where there is a need to complete a certain step before another action is taken. Outside of that I hate 'em, especially of 'become bling bling or shiny '

what I think your employer is requesting is set the background colour of (I quess) the expiry date if its less than 3 months
    What I'd do is write a function that takes a date and compares it to the current date and returns an appropriate value
    the reason for putting this in a function is that youi may need to call it from more than one place

as a first cut, id probably write it with a simple return value of true or false
    Code: