Hi all,

I'm VERY new to SQL Server and databases as a whole and as such I am very clueless, so my apologies in advance for the stupid question. I've created a database and table in SSMS 2016 RC and now I want to try and connect it to a front-end that will allow me to insert values into the tables through a PHP web form (the front end doesn't exist yet, I'll be making it myself). I want to try doing it with a generic Apache/PHP setup on my local machine. I have some superficial idea of what to do once I can connect to the DB via PHP, however I have no idea where to obtain the relevant information from (perhaps I just don't know what to search for on Google because I wasn't able to find much useful info).

My question is this: if I have a server environment with a database already setup, how do I go about finding out information such as server IP, username, password, ports (and anything else I need to make a successful connection in PHP)?

DLL:
Code:
USE [Profiles]
GO
/****** Object:  Table [dbo].[Profile]    Script Date: 23/06/2016 11:43:45 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO
SET ANSI_PADDING ON
GO
CREATE TABLE [dbo].[Profile](
	[ID] [varchar](10) NULL,
	[FirstName] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[LastName] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[Sex] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[Town] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[Region] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[DOB] [date] NULL,
	[Ethnicity] [varchar](50) NULL,
	[Smoker] [bit] NULL,
	[LikesMen] [bit] NULL,
	[LikesWomen] [bit] NULL,
	[Height] [varchar](10) NULL,
	[Religion] [varchar](10) NULL,
	[MarriedBefore] [bit] NULL
) ON [PRIMARY]

GO
SET ANSI_PADDING OFF
GO
Sample data:
Code:
INSERT INTO Profile 
(
	ID,
	FirstName,
	LastName,
	Sex,
	Town,
	Region,
	DOB,
	Ethnicity,
	Smoker,
	LikesMen,
	LikesWomen,
	Height,
	Religion,
	MarriedBefore
)

VALUES 
(
	'001',
	'John',
	'Doe',
	'Male',
	'Kings Hill',
	'Kent',
	'01/01/1960',
	'English',
	'0',
	'0',
	'1',
	'171',
	'Protestant',
	'0'
);