Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    26

    Unanswered: SQL1035N The database is currently in use. SQLSTATE=57019

    Hi all
    i have problem , when want to do a restoration , received error as below .
    i have try to terminate, force applications all and deactivate db XXX . But not work.
    Is there any command can kill immediately any active database ?

    DB2 running in Windows 2012
    DB2 Version :- DB2 9.7

    SQL1035N The database is currently in use. SQLSTATE=57019


    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    You want to overwrite an in-use database by doing a restore-database command? Be certain of the impact of this - potential data loss if there are in-flight transactions. You should ask for the applications that use the database to be stopped cleanly, then confirm there are no connections to the database. Then force any remaining connections, and deactivate the database. You can then overwrite it. If you do not know how to do these things, perhaps you are not the correct person to perform these actions. Seek help in your company so that you understand the implications.

    Additionally, when you write "not work", you should post exact details of the command and its output. Most likely the applications simply retry connecting to the database because you have not stopped the applications cleanly.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    111
    Provided Answers: 13
    Hi,

    Do the following.
    db2diag -A
    db2 force application all
    db2 deactivate db mydb
    db2 restore db mydb ...

    Show the db2diag.log contents after getting an error.
    Regards,
    Mark.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    26
    db2nor
    no. im going to use offline restore , but while terminate and deactivate database . appeared an error/alert database in use .
    Currnelty im testing restore in dr env . And user acknowledge about this activity .

    Thank you

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    26
    hi mark

    will share here soon .

    thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    20
    Provided Answers: 1
    check in db2 list utilities any backup is running

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •