Unanswered: Looping an update query for a bar code reader

Hi Folks,

Apologies if i have posted this incorrectly, this is my first time on this forum!

I am trying to get a query to loop until the user replies 'no' to a message box. For a bit of context; I have created an inventory database for our field stores, users can book equipment for use and when they come to collect it this query is designed to update the loans table to change the item from being 'booked' to being 'loaned' as they scan each item to issue. I don't want it to loop without user input as the idea is this will ensure they are only going to be loaned the items that they collect and scan and equally I don't want them to have to keep running the query manually.

Would appreciate a little advice. It may be I am going about this the wrong way entirely, but what i have will work fine provided i can get the loop right. I have inserted the code i think i need and commented it out, i am not sure exactly where it needs to fall. The code is below.

Private Sub Run_Issue_Booked_Items_Update_Query_Click()

If IsNull(Me.Show_User_Bookings_subform.Form!Item) Then

Dim Msg, Style, Title, Help, Ctxt, Response, MyString
    Msg = "No items were found to issue. This may be because they are not due out yet, please check the user bookings."
    Style = vbInformation
    Title = "No Items Found"
    Response = MsgBox(Msg, Style, Title, Help, Ctxt)
    Cancel = True
    Else
    DoCmd.SetWarnings (WarningsOff)
    DoCmd.OpenQuery "Issue Booked Items Update Query"
    'If MsgBox("Do you want to issue more items?", vbYesNo) = vbYes Then
    'loop
    'else
    DoCmd.SetWarnings (WarningsOn)
    End If
    Me.Refresh
    End Sub