Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: DB2 11.1 SQL1022C There is not enough memory available to process the command.

First here are some basic specs. OS Windows 10, host machine RAM 16G, vm RAM 4G (also tried it with 12G), DB2 version 11.1. I am a web programmer and I am not fluent in DB2. I was tasked with setting up a windows 10 machine for developers. Since Windows 10 supports DB2 11.1 we switched from 9.7.

I am trying to connect to a DB2 database through code using sslnode. This worked fine with DB2 9.7. When I try to make a connection to the database I get the following [IBM][CLI Driver] SQL1022C There is not enough memory available to process the command. SQLSTATE=57011. I tried to rule out something in the code by opening a DB2 command prompt as administrator. I then used db2 connect to database {database name} using {my id}. I entered my password when prompted but I got the same message.

I have tried googling and either the suggestion didn't work or I may have not understood it completely to implement it correctly. I can provide additional information if needed.

Thanks in advance.

Provided Answers: 2
    Can u give more info from db2diag.log

what id db cfg for database_memory
    what is dbm cfg for instance_memory

db2 get dbm cfg

db2 get db cfg

Thanks for the quick reply. I have attached the output of the instance memory and the db2diag.log.txt file. When I tried to get the database memory I got "SQL1042N A database connection does not exist. SQLSTATE=08003". An older machine that has 9.7 installed returns with "SQL1651N The request cannot be executed because the DB2 server version does not support this functionality.".
    Attached Files Attached Files

Provided Answers: 2
    Don't see anything related to server,

Database Manager Configuration
    Node type = Client

nothing related to memory in diag log.

Is this client windows machine. ? is db2 installed in windows ?