Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Current Event

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    168

    Unanswered: Current Event

    I have a form where there are some textbox controls disabled in some records. So, I use Current event to control enable/disable. However, when I want to print my forms, the disable/enable rule follows the first record configuration, so does not change as move through the record. Does anyone know how to get around this problem ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    228
    Try creating a report. You can use the built in wizard to do so.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10
    Try using the On Format event in a Report to enable/disable the controls for each record in the same way your using the On Current event in the form.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    168
    What I wanna print is the form itself, not report. Can we actually achieve this with form ? Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    228
    No, the current event is not fired when printing.

    But you can easily convert a form into a report while preserving the look. Open the form in design view and select save as. Select report from the combo box. You can now use the on format event to do your desired task on the report.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    168
    Thanks for the reply. I converted it, but it seems my control does not have Enabled property anymore. The On Fomart event I use is the one in Detail.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    168
    Apel,

    I checked the textbox property, there is no Enabled property anymore when converted to report, which is the one I need. My aim is print records, some records might have disabled textbox depending on the value. Do you know how I can do this ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    168
    I already solved it, since enabled is not available in the report, i just change the back color of the textbox to gray.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10
    you can use the visible property of text box controls on a report to turn them on an off. Don't worry that autosense doesn't pick up this property, it is still valid.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •