Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    9

    Unanswered: Closing Sql Loader Windows2000 & .cmd

    Hi !

    I'm using a script .cmd to run sqlldr on Windows.
    When the load is done, I'd like to close automatically the command window.
    Is there a way to do that ?
    An instruction to add in the control file ?

    thx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    34

    Re: Closing Sql Loader Windows2000 & .cmd

    I recommend to do such scripting as follows:

    1) put your command to start sqlldr in separate cmd file with exit
    command at the last line of it ( for instance load.cmd )
    2) run your cmd file by using start command as : start load.cmd
    3) After sqlldr is finisihed your cmd window will be automatically closed

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    9
    sorry but it doesn't work !
    When the window which has launched Sqlldr displayed "load completed ...", it doesn't close because of the exit command !
    ???

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    34
    Well, I have written a test and everything works fine. Here is a sample
    of my run.cmd:

    sqlldr test/test@mts load.ctl
    exit

    I run it as "start run.cmd" and after sqlldr is finished the window is automatically closed. Without exit command it stays open. What is your
    batch file for sqlldr ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    9
    ->the first line of my batch is :
    sqlldr80 userid=scott/tiger@jd direct=true data=c:\temp\Dm_famille.dat control=c:\temp\Dm_familled.ctl errors=100000000 log=c:\temp\DM_familledirect.log bad=c:\temp\DM_famille.bad bindsize=1000000 readsize=1000000
    ->the second :
    exit

    Thanks for your help, I appreciate !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    34
    I have copied your batch settings and everything works fine. The only difference I see is that you are using sqlloader from oracle 8 (mine is from 8i (8.1.7)). This is the only explanation I have for the time being.
    Another thing you should try is to create a very simple batch file for data loading and see what happens.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •