Unanswered: Multi-table queries and Inserting New Records

Hello all,

I need to find a way to be able to insert a record into a query... or something like that... I have a query which joins 3 tables together, but I really only want to update and insert into one table. I however want to display parts of the other tables within the same subform as the table I want to update... maybe it's easier if I explain with my example...

I have a master form which displays project information 'tblProject'
    and a listbox which lists the claims that the project has which is found
    from a query to 'tblClaims' with the 'tblProject' primary key as the constraint.

When one selects an individual claim to edit a new form opens 'frmClaim'
    In 'frmClaim' it displays all the information about this individual claim that one can edit at will. There is a subform that displays all the tender items in this individual claim.

This subform is where my problem lies. I tried creating it with a query that joined 'tblTenderItems', 'tblPricing'(a master price list), and 'tblLineItem'(a master list of line items that we have). I wanted to show 'Quantity', 'Lineitem_No' from 'tblTenderItems', 'Price' of each item taken from 'tblPricing' and the 'Unit_Label'(or Unit of measurement for the line item) from the 'tblLineItem'.

Quantity / Lineitem_No / Unit_Label / Price
    34000 / 12 / c.m. / $1.83

When you have a one table query it gives you an additional new line to be able to insert new tenderitems as needed, but with a multi-table query you may only edit the data that is already inputted. Since Unit_Label and Price are already set I would only be inserting new rows into 'tblTenderItems' and none of the other tables.