Question Unanswered: Connecting Java with Ms OLAP server

Hello
    Can any tell me how can I connect Java with MS OLAP Server, I want to execute MDX queries that return Multi-dimensional results.
    Yes I know we can use JDBC, but JDBC will connect itself to Sql Server running behind the OLAP server, and I want to know how to get the cube infromation made at the OLAP layer.
    I hope any one gives the answer.

Talking Re: Connecting Java with Ms OLAP server

Originally posted by saulat78
    Well I did it......... by mapping ADOMD to C++ and then to Java.

Originally posted by saulat78
    Hello
    Can any tell me how can I connect Java with MS OLAP Server, I want to execute MDX queries that return Multi-dimensional results.
    Yes I know we can use JDBC, but JDBC will connect itself to Sql Server running behind the OLAP server, and I want to know how to get the cube infromation made at the OLAP layer.
    I hope any one gives the answer.

Hi saulat78,

I am new to sql 2005 analytic server. i need to retrive the multidimentional data from sql 2005 analytic server. I think u have got the same problem and resolved.

Please let me know , how to connect to analytic server using java. Please provide me some sample code.
    Thanks,
    satya

Connection MSOLAP to Java

Hi,
    First of all thanx to reply, its ok, can u send me any doc. or code related to that how u mapped MS-OLAP to C++ & then to java. Thanx in advance.

Connecting java with MS Olap server(Need help)

Hi ,

Thanx for your reply.

I don't have any idea how to connect to sql 2005 analytical server using JDBC API. I have not prepared any code sample also so far. still i am searching for code sample.

I need the procedure how to connect to sql2005 analytic server using java and I also need sample code for atleast one implementation.Please help me

Thanks,
    satya

Wink Answer

Its quite a while around 4 years that I did this work, Here is the answer