Unanswered: pulling data from query into table

I have field DUEDATE in a table ASP. I have a query QryASP. Query expression is :
    DUEDATE : IIf(date()-ASP!DUEDATE=7, date(), ASP!DUEDATE)

How can I pull this DUEDATE data from QryASP to ASP table

any help is appreciable.

thanks

URGENT!!!!!

Please HELP me

Not sure if this is what you are looking for, but here's sql you can use to update the ASP table

UPDATE ASP SET ASP.DueDate = IIf(Date()-[ASP].[DUEDATE]=7,Date(),[ASP].[DUEDATE]);

You can run this by invoking one of the following from a code module:

save the sql as a query, then
    docmd.openquery "Name of your query as string", acViewNormal

OR

docmd.runSQL "UPDATE ASP SET ASP.DueDate = IIf(Date()-[ASP].[DUEDATE]=7,Date(),[ASP].[DUEDATE]);"

OR

CurrentDB.Execute "UPDATE ASP SET ASP.DueDate = IIf(Date()-[ASP].[DUEDATE]=7,Date(),[ASP].[DUEDATE]);"

OR

CurrentDB.Execute "Name of your query as a string"

i am really new in VBA. i am not sure that where i should write these sql statements or code. could you pls tell me where do i have to write these sql statements or code. AFTERUPDATE of DUEDATE?

thanks

It would help to know how you are using this. Are you calling the update from a form? If so the OnClick event of a button would work fine. If it is part of a larger routine (that is you are running a whole lot of things besides this update) then you would have to insert it in an appropriate place in the over all routine - where it makes sense.

I can answer your question better if you can fill me in on where, how and why you need to use this update in your app.

Ed

hi Ed,