I am using Oracle 8.1.6 as my Database.
I have a number of applications accessing my database, Now when i go to the Oracle Database Configuration Assistant and try to make changes in my current database configuration as shown in attachment 1 it shows two things Dedicated Server Mode & Shared Server Mode.

Now after selecting the Shared Server Mode since no. of users are connected to the d/b simultaneously I get the screen as shown in attachment 2.

I am using this feature first time & would like to know some details on it & what will be the effect on the database also.

Thanks for ur reply..