Cool Unanswered: help with stored procedure

Hello all! I am new to stored procedures and I hope you guys can help me with this one. I am using MS SQL Server 2000.

I have three talbes with the following structures:

company_info:
    company_id (primary key)
    company_name
    (more fields not needed in proc)

company_relations (junction table):
    relation_id (primary key)
    parent_company_id (foreign key = company_t.company_t_id)
    child_company (foreign key = company_t.company_t_id)

company_t:
    company_t_id (primary key)
    company_id (foreign key = company_info.company_id)

The company_relations table contains all of the companies that my client does business with regardless of their capacity. As a result there are many parent/child/grandchild relationships on this table. There is no limit as to how many generations deep these relationships can go. For example, one parent (1st level company) can have 10 children (2nd level), and those 10 children can have 15 subsidieries, who can also have subsidieries, and so on.

All of my reporting must be done by parent company and contain breakouts for each child company, grandchild company and so on. So, I would like to create a procedure that builds a single table containing all of these relationships. Make sense?

Thank you in advance for all of your help. Eventhough this is my first post, I have been reading for some time and have learned a lot from you guys!

Re: help with stored procedure

RE:

Q1 ... There is no limit as to how many generations deep these relationships can go. For example, one parent (1st level company) can have 10 children (2nd level), and those 10 children can have 15 subsidieries, who can also have subsidieries, and so on. All of my reporting must be done by parent company and contain breakouts for each child company, grandchild company and so on. So, I would like to create a procedure that builds a single table containing all of these relationships. Make sense?
    A1 Maybe.