Unanswered: Need help designing my DB for a DVD manager

Hi guys,

First of all, I'd like to introduce myself. I'm new on this forum, and I thought I would join you guys and try to help as much as I can to get this board bigger than ever. I'm sure that you are all pro in DB (I'm not, but trying to learn) and I might need your help a little.

I had some spare time lately and I decided to make myself a little program that would manage a personal DVD collection. I'm not planning to make it a big thing but I'd like to have all the necessary information on it... like really all the info

I am stuck at the first stage of my development. My Access 2002 DB creation. I want to make sure that I do my developement correctly. Since I ain't an expert, I thought why not asking expert. They might help me on how to develop my DB properly.

So, first, to be honest with you, I'm a newbie at this. I have some good basis but I couldn't consider myself someone in the field yet. That is the main reason why I'm asking you this. I'll explain what I wanna do out of my project and you'll let me know if you can help me on my design.

Here we go...

I want to build a DVD manager program with an access DB. In this DB, I would like store all the necessary information my program may need.

• DVD Title
    • DVD Information such as (Features of the DVD, Video ratio aspect, Audio contained on the DVD (ex: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital 5.1 [CC]), Subtitles, Date of the release on DVD, Packaging of the DVD (ex: Snap Case), Disc type of the DVD (ex: DS-SL), How many chapters this DVD contains, DVDEmpire's Item Code (Used in the program mainly), UPC code of the DVD (ex: UPC Code: 012569500921))
    • The Film Information... that's the hard part for me... (Cast containing the actors, directors, writers, producers, studio, production year, dvd year, length, etc. .etc .etc)
    • DVD genre (horror, action, comedy, etc.)
    • Synopsis
    • etc.