Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    5

    Unanswered: Dynamic Snapshot Error at Second Run

    Hi All!

    I made a merge publication and several dynamic Snapshot.
    When I run the job associated to the dynamic Snapshot once
    there is no problem and all work fine... But when this job
    run the second time the next error appear (detailed error):

    select * from cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1 where 1
    = 2
    [24/03/2003 12:47:45]IBM_KBZGY65.Prueba_101: select * from
    cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1 where 1 = 2

    SourceTypeId = 5
    SourceName = IBM_KBZGY65
    ErrorCode = 8624
    ErrorText = Error interno de SQL Server.
    El proceso no pudo copiar de forma masiva de la
    tabla 'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'.
    Repl Agent Status: 6
    Disconnecting from Publisher 'IBM_KBZGY65'

    Would someone help us, pleeeeseee!!
    We work with SQL Server 2000 and SP3.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    20
    Does that table name or the weird 1=2 mean anything to you? You may have to try to pull out some articles in your publication until you can get it to work consistantly without failure. Then see what the problems are with the one (assuming it's that) that failed.

    Could also be some setup issue I'd guess.

    --jfp

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    5

    The process could not bulk copy out of table 'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'.

    Thanks for your advise jfp!!

    Well the the weird 1=2 does not mean anything to me. Its a part of dynamic snapshot job log code enable with the option -output d:\log.txt -outputverboselevel 3 (I attach this file now).

    The error that appear in the job history is the next:

    "The process could not bulk copy out of table 'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'. The Step failed"

    The publication works perfectly, but if I run the job second time then the previous error appear (and NO modifications are introduced in the publication.)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by arostaing; 03-25-03 at 08:03.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    20
    What is the translation of:

    El proceso no pudo copiar de forma masiva de la tabla 'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'.

    I am not sure why you are running a snapshot twice. Is it because you are adding another subscriber? Each time you run it another set of data should be created--maybe with weird names like the one above. These might be removed after completion.

    Check out the path

    \IBM_KBZGY65\C$\ReplicationData\InstantaneasDinami cas\35\

    for files which are created for the snapshot(s) and compare?

    --jfp

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    5

    When the Snapshot agent runs, all dynamics snapshot files are updated?

    The transalation of:
    El proceso no pudo copiar de forma masiva de la
    tabla 'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'.
    is
    The process could not bulk copy OUT OF table
    'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'.

    I run the Dynamic Snapshot Job twice because I need refresh the dynamic snapshot files to send it to the suscribers. It is neccesary
    because the DB volumen is too bigger and they make a pull suscription
    using the dynamic snapshot files (the suscribers copy the initial snapshot
    from a CD into local machine and go on).

    Do you know if is necessary run the Dynamic Snapshot Job several times to refresh the Dynamic Snapshot Files?
    When the Snapshot agent runs, all dynamics snapshot files are updated?
    Maybe this is the problem.
    Anyone knows the answer?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    20

    Re: When the Snapshot agent runs, all dynamics snapshot files are updated?

    Originally posted by arostaing

    When the Snapshot agent runs, all dynamics snapshot files are updated?
    Maybe this is the problem.
    Each time Snapshot runs you get all data as of that moment. We can imagine that the data it fails on is one which you already did e.g. in the full snapshot.

    The question is how does one syncronize a subscriber who already has some of the data?

    --jfp

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    5
    Thanks for your comments.

    When I run the Snapshot Agent there is no problem, but THE DYNAMIC SNAPSHOT FILES ARE NOT UPDATED. I run the dynamic snapshot job twice to update this file and then is when the next error appear:

    "The process could not bulk copy out of table
    'cont5724A6AAFB554870A8D154A67E8C09C1'. "

    Why this error appear?
    How can I update dynamic snapshot files?

    If I dont run this job all works fine, so data are OK. The problem appear only if the job is run.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    20
    I'm afraid I don't know enough about dynamic merge replication. But I think you should have different sets of data files for different partitioned subscribers. Maybe this set is wrong for this subscriber.

    Has it ever worked for this subscriber? Do the other ones work okay? Can you set up a new one for test? Also consider account permissions.

    Good luck!

    --jfp

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •