Unanswered: Backup Help.....pleassseee

Firstly sorry for posting this in the SQL forum but no one replied in the Oracle one and I have always received help from here.
    If anyone could help it would be appreciated..

I am a newbie to Oracle so excuse my ignorance.I need some code that will run a backup of a database on a specific time to a local drive. Say 1 am evey night. I don't want to lock the db during this process ..
    Any information would be appreciated...

Re: Backup Help.....pleassseee

Originally posted by K12
    Firstly sorry for posting this in the SQL forum but no one replied in the Oracle one and I have always received help from here.
    If anyone could help it would be appreciated..

I am a newbie to Oracle so excuse my ignorance.I need some code that will run a backup of a database on a specific time to a local drive. Say 1 am evey night. I don't want to lock the db during this process ..
    Any information would be appreciated...
    Ok this is it:

Start your browser.

Go to google.com

give the keywords: Oracle backup script.

That's funny alright !
    I have done alright and have received information from Oracle on Backups and Restores. Just wondered if someone had a sample code to work from not a smart a** answer on google !
    Laughable alright, if you have nothing of value to add don't bother..

Thanks for nought

Originally posted by K12
    That's funny alright !
    I have done alright and have received information from Oracle on Backups and Restores. Just wondered if someone had a sample code to work from not a smart a** answer on google !
    Laughable alright, if you have nothing of value to add don't bother..

Thanks for nought