Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Unanswered: Help - DBA2192 error

    When I am trying to execute a query on our DB2 database (located on a remote server) in interactive mode, I am getting the error as shown in attachment.
    The error is : DBA2192 Database connection failed.

    I am able to connect to database. The "connect to..." command is working fine and after that if I try the query, then I am getting the error alert as shown.

    But if I execute the same query in Script mode, it's displaying the results without any errors.

    And this problem started only after formatting my machine and reinstalled, configured DB2.
    Prior to that, I used the same installable and everything was working fine and I never got this particular error.

    I am using DB2 UDB Version 7.2 Personal Edition.

    If anyone is aware of a solution for this, pls reply to my mail ID (surendra_reddy@infy.com) . It's quite urgent...
    _______________
    SURENDRA
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails db2_error.gif  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3
    Exactly same problem!

    Anyone??

    LP

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,650
    What fixpack are you on ???

    You may install one of the latest fixpaks preferably

    Thanks

    Sathyaram
    Visit the new-look IDUG Website , register to gain access to the excellent content.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3
    Fixpack 6, db2level on client machine says:

    DB21085I Instance "DB2" uses DB2 code release "SQL07024" with level identifier

    "03050105" and informational tokens "DB2 v7.1.0.60", "n020313" and "WR21299".

    Connections are beeing made to remote databases. Some clients work fine with some servers.

    Not sure if this is client or server problem?

    Thanx,
    LP

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    41
    if you check the APAR list,

    JR16901 DBA2192E ERROR WITH SQL1403 ON CONNECT, CONNECT FAILS BUT CAN
    STILL CREATE TABLE BUT CANNOT SELECT ANYTHING

    at least fixpak 7 could fix this
    There are 10 kinds of people,
    those who know binary and those who don't.

    http://www.linkedin.com/in/rtitong

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up

    I see. Thank you!!

    LP

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •