Unanswered: Sharing tables between MYSQL databases

Hi I am pretty new to mysql and was wondering whether anyone here knows away to share tables between 2-6 different MYSQL databases.

Some suggestions I have been given - but not quite sure how to implement - is to update the table in the different databases using a cron job. - if anyone would like to let me know how to do that that would be good.

Any suggestiosn would be great.
    Thanks a lot

Re: Sharing tables between MYSQL databases

Originally posted by tudorbob
    Hi I am pretty new to mysql and was wondering whether anyone here knows away to share tables between 2-6 different MYSQL databases.

Some suggestions I have been given - but not quite sure how to implement - is to update the table in the different databases using a cron job. - if anyone would like to let me know how to do that that would be good.

Any suggestiosn would be great.
    Thanks a lot
    please be more specific on what you really want to do, what application end-users use to access data. This would probably workable but people in this forums may not understand your questions well.

qha_vn

Re: Sharing tables between MYSQL databases

Originally posted by qha_vn
    please be more specific on what you really want to do, what application end-users use to access data. This would probably workable but people in this forums may not understand your questions well.

qha_vn
    I am using a Portal CMS called PostNuke - it is the latest version 0.7.2.3 running on a unix server with php and mysql (latest versions).