Unanswered: automatic synchronization

I'm pretty new to databases, but have created one that is shared on a network. I've created a replicas of the db for the ppl who will be using it, but they are not very technically inclined, to say the least. I was wondering how to code access to automatically synchronize the replicas with the design master so that the people using it won't have to do it manually. I am told that this is possible with the Replication Manager, but I don't seem to have that on my machine, so I think I need to code it directly....any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks in advance!

Re: automatic synchronization

Someone else gave me the code to accomplish what I was trying to do - I'll paste it below for anyone who may be interested...

put this code on your close button on the database:

Private Sub Command0_Click()

Call SynchronizeDBsJRO("local database path", "master database path", 3, 2)

End Sub

Sub SynchronizeDBsJRO(strReplicaName As String, strSynchWith As String, _
    intSynchType As Integer, intSynchMode As Integer)

Dim rep As JRO.Replica
    Set rep = New JRO.Replica
    rep.ActiveConnection = strReplicaName
    rep.Synchronize strSynchWith, intSynchType, intSynchMode
    Set rep = Nothing

MsgBox "Databases have now been Syncronised", vbInformation, "Information"

DoCmd.Quit

End Sub

Re: automatic synchronization

Originally posted by lacrossegal
    I'm pretty new to databases, but have created one that is shared on a network. I've created a replicas of the db for the ppl who will be using it, but they are not very technically inclined, to say the least. I was wondering how to code access to automatically synchronize the replicas with the design master so that the people using it won't have to do it manually. I am told that this is possible with the Replication Manager, but I don't seem to have that on my machine, so I think I need to code it directly....any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks in advance!