Career in Oracle or J2EE???

Hi All,
    Needed some career advice from you guys.
    I have around 6 years of experience in IT.
    I started off working on Oracle Developer/2000 etc.
    Then,in the IT boom time,due to lack of projects in that area,learnt Java,Servlets,JSP etc and started doing Web Development.
    Overall I have been working on Application Programming side.
    But I feel having lost focus,and would like to concentrate on one area,either Oracle or Java/J2EE and move ahead.
    On Web Development side,I can focus and develop myself as a Web Architect/Java Architect,but I am not too keen to do "CODING" all the time.
    On Oracle side,I feel to progress ahead,I need to learn "Oracle Applications(ERP) or get into Oracle Datawarehousing.,or Oracle DBA.
    Oracle Applications(ERP) seems to interest me.

Need ur advice???

Veeru

Re: Career in Oracle or J2EE???

Originally posted by rv_nri
    Hi All,
    Needed some career advice from you guys.
    I have around 6 years of experience in IT.
    I started off working on Oracle Developer/2000 etc.
    Then,in the IT boom time,due to lack of projects in that area,learnt Java,Servlets,JSP etc and started doing Web Development.
    Overall I have been working on Application Programming side.
    But I feel having lost focus,and would like to concentrate on one area,either Oracle or Java/J2EE and move ahead.
    On Web Development side,I can focus and develop myself as a Web Architect/Java Architect,but I am not too keen to do "CODING" all the time.
    On Oracle side,I feel to progress ahead,I need to learn "Oracle Applications(ERP) or get into Oracle Datawarehousing.,or Oracle DBA.
    Oracle Applications(ERP) seems to interest me.

Need ur advice???

Veeru
    My thinking to maintain job security/employablity would be to get your Oracle DBA. If you go to http://www.dice.com and do a search for Oracle DBA I came back with 533 and at http://www.monster.com/ I came up with 495.