Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Parameters

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    21

    Angry Unanswered: Parameters

    OKay me writiing a query for my db, and it asked for a parameter value, what can I do to not have that. The help index is not really helping much. One of my fields in the brackets is 'Zip+4' and it asked for that value. Is there a problem witht that?

    Any help Thanx !!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    139
    If the query asks for a value, could it be that the field is not present in the origin table?

    Check that!
    Marco
    ---Do not send e-mail---
    "New Big Bang Theory: God said unzip universe"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    38
    Yeah, there's a problem with "Zip+4". Acces tries to add 4 to a field named "Zip". Rename the field or try to call it like Select TABLE.[Zip+4] from ...
    But as that will destroy the option to use TABLE.*, i would recommend to rename the field.

    regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    21

    Smile

    ah okay let me try thanx. . see i was thinking that too, but i didnt think it might not work. I thought i had to have same field names. . .

    thanx

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    21

    Red face

    okay i changed the field names in all the tables yet it still asks for it w/ the new renamed field, what now?!?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    21

    Unhappy query too complex

    thank you that helped!!! yet now in the sql view i am writing union all queries and when i runed it it says "query too complex" now what am I suppose to do? It says that I have to do a join query?!?

    Any help?!?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    38
    It would be good, if you post your SQL-statement and what you want to achieve with it...

    regards

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    817
    Provided Answers: 5
    trini,

    you can either post the sql - although that will not tell us everything

    can you zip up a small sample so someone can look at it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •