Unanswered: Pocket PC and Data Warehousing

I would like to start out this thread about Using pocket PC in Data Warehousing because I think there is not enough info about this subject.

If you have any experience in this subject, please feel free to post just about anything regarding this topic.

Thanks

Re: Pocket PC and Data Warehousing

Im new in the field of Data Warehousing and Pocket PC. I have been in the datawarehouse field for more than a year now. I've also owned a pocket pc for just as long. I used to specialize VB development and had contributed in a couple of asp projects using asp and vbscript.

I was just wondering, I do you start out using Pcoket PC as a medium for datawarehousing? Any ideas? Thoughts? Directions?

I'm curious - what was inspiration in bringing the pocket PC and data warehousing together. Sounds intriguing.

If what your saying is about using pocket pc to capture and display data, I've done a similar project a few months ago.

And its not new. Alot of companies are now coming out with customise solutions integrating hand held devices with an application that communicates with a database.

All you need to do is hook up a Wifi network, host a web server, design your application through the web, and viola!....you have pocket pc capable applications via the pocket pc browser pointing to your application URL, and you can scan barcodes data, view status and stuff back to the database sever.

Add some little naming convention to your system, and you can sell it like a profesional.

Originally posted by Patrick Chua
    If what your saying is about using pocket pc to capture and display data, I've done a similar project a few months ago.

And its not new. Alot of companies are now coming out with customise solutions integrating hand held devices with an application that communicates with a database.