Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    5

    Unanswered: Create Report from Recordset

    Does someone know the code to assign a row from a recordset to a report?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    133

    Recordset to report

    Is the report already based on a query or table?
    SteveH

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    5

    Re: Recordset to report

    Yes.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    133

    Re: Recordset to report

    The only thing I can think of now is a subreport based on a query that has the recordset you want.
    SteveH

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    5

    Re: Recordset to report

    What is the difference between a report and a subreport?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    133

    Re: Recordset to report

    A subreport is a report within a report. You can base a subreport on a table or query that is different from the table or query the main report is based on.

    Use the Access Help files. Under Contents, go to Working with Reprts/Advanced Reports/ Combining Reports in Subreports. Also, under the Index, you can type "subreport".
    SteveH

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    5

    Possibility?

    Can I use a recordset for a Form and use the Form as the RecordSource for a Report. So I can cycle through the recordset of the Form and produce seperate Reports?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    133

    Re: Possibility?

    You can't base a report on a form as far as I know, but you can base a report on a query that contains the info of the current record on your form.
    SteveH

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •