Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cool Unanswered: Practice PL/SQL-is there an application to help with this

Hi,

I am new to PL/SQL, however have been on a course which was interesting. Now i am trying to practice PL/SQL - in the form of creating tables, views etc. I wish to do this at home and want to do it without having to connect to a database or server. Im looking for an application that willl allow me to do this. Is there one out there at all i can use? Your help would be great

Re: Practice PL/SQL-is there an application to help with this

Originally posted by mpruthi
    Hi,

I am new to PL/SQL, however have been on a course which was interesting. Now i am trying to practice PL/SQL - in the form of creating tables, views etc. I wish to do this at home and want to do it without having to connect to a database or server. Im looking for an application that willl allow me to do this. Is there one out there at all i can use? Your help would be great
    Go to http://otn.oracle.com/software/content.html and get a copy of Oracle 9i lite or personal. I think they are free just for the cost of registering with Oracle.
    Jim P.

Supoorting Oracle, MSSQL7, Sybase 8, & Pervasive. Confusion Reigns

practice pl/sql

Downloads are free from http://otn.oracle.com/software/content.html - with the database you can practice through sql+ - you can also download oracle6i and install procedure builder which is fun to practice with... be sure to check the platform information i.e. for WinNT, 98, Linux etc...
    rgs,

Ghostman

Re: practice pl/sql

Originally posted by GhostMan
    Downloads are free from http://otn.oracle.com/software/content.html - with the database you can practice through sql+ - you can also download oracle6i and install procedure builder which is fun to practice with... be sure to check the platform information i.e. for WinNT, 98, Linux etc...

Hi,