I have a split database and have user level security setup. When I try to update the data, it performs various steps, which includes deleting and making of tables, but ever since I have split the database, it does not allow me to delete the tables, but can delete all the records in the table. Is there something that I am not looking at or that is just the way split databases are handeled. I would greatly appreciate if anyone can give me any suggestions. Thanks!!