Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    230

    Unanswered: Application status is "Pending remote request" what is that

    Hi ,
    I work with db2v7.2 aix
    recently I had problem when I was running application after 1 or 2 hours , application became deactive(hung) . I got snapshot, I saw the status of application was "Pending remote request" anybody knows what is that and what is the solution.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    General Deheza, Cba, Arg.
    Posts
    276
    Hi,

    You have a federated system?

    The "pending remote request" is a status in where your system is waiting for the data in the remote system.

    You have see this with the command

    "db2 list application show detail"

    Every connection show your status.

    Abel.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    230
    Originally posted by achiola
    Hi,

    You have a federated system?

    The "pending remote request" is a status in where your system is waiting for the data in the remote system.

    You have see this with the command

    "db2 list application show detail"

    Every connection show your status.

    Abel.
    How can I say we have federated system, if you meant the parameter
    FEDERATED in dbm cfg , yes it swich to YES, why I have this problem ? is it filesystem problem or db2 or application problem? please help.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    General Deheza, Cba, Arg.
    Posts
    276
    hi again.

    No, the problem no is the cfg federated.

    My question is: You have a federated system in your db?

    For example, DRDA (is other IBM system, AS400,etc) or other for example: SQL server, Oracle, etc...

    You can see this in the db2cc, in:

    Federated DB Object

    Else, the problem is the application, no return all data to the DB.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    230
    Originally posted by achiola
    hi again.

    No, the problem no is the cfg federated.

    My question is: You have a federated system in your db?

    For example, DRDA (is other IBM system, AS400,etc) or other for example: SQL server, Oracle, etc...

    You can see this in the db2cc, in:

    Federated DB Object

    Else, the problem is the application, no return all data to the DB.
    We do not have a federated system for sure. We are only accessing a single Db2 database. However, the client is reading data from a MQ queue and issuing a db2 call thereafter to a Db2 server located on other physical machine. From time to time we are experiancing this problem and killing the clinet application "solve" the problem. Any idea?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    General Deheza, Cba, Arg.
    Posts
    276
    Sorry, but A.F.I., I never use WebSphere MQ.
    I find in the problem in the MQ.

    Abel.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    343
    I have seen a status of pending remote request on MPP systems when a query is terminated and it waits to clean up on all nodes or when a rollback is being performed - or when I've issued a create index statement.

    Is the system EEE?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    230
    Originally posted by cchattoraj
    I have seen a status of pending remote request on MPP systems when a query is terminated and it waits to clean up on all nodes or when a rollback is being performed - or when I've issued a create index statement.

    Is the system EEE?
    Hi ,
    No we have EE , Actually we have 3 client server boxes and one db2 server and also MQ has rule between them for transfering data.

    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •