Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    7

    Unanswered: Not enough space at m:\test\paradox.dir

    I am getting this error after changing server, Novell

    Using Paradox 5

    There ain't no such directory 'paradox.dir'

    I can add, that there was more 5 GB available at drive M

    Any ideas ??

    Regards
    Carsten
    Last edited by cfh; 10-07-03 at 17:31.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3

    Re: Not enough space at m:\test\paradox.dir

    Originally posted by cfh
    I am getting this error after changing server, Novell

    Using Paradox 5

    There ain't no such directory 'paradox.dir'

    I can add, that there was more 5 GB available at drive M

    Any ideas ??

    Regards
    Carsten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3

    Re: Not enough space at m:\test\paradox.dir

    Im having the same error that you are having with PARADOX.DIR.

    Did you solve your problem?

    Thanks

    Luiz

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    7

    Re: Not enough space at m:\test\paradox.dir

    Originally posted by optimal
    Im having the same error that you are having with PARADOX.DIR.

    Did you solve your problem?

    Thanks

    Luiz
    No - I haven't solved it yet, but I'm still working on it.
    Well, I moved my application to an other server, so it's still running.

    I believe that the problem is a new server and upgrading Novell, our new server is using filesystem NTFS, the old one FAT32

    By the way, I'm using Paradox 5 (16-bit), what's your version af Paradox ?

    Regards
    Carsten

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    7
    By the way, I posted this question in another forum, you might want to take look at all the answers I got.
    http://www.tek-tips.com/viewthread.c...77&sqid=678621

    If you solve the problem, please let me know.

    Regards
    Carsten

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3

    Re: Not enough space at m:\test\paradox.dir

    Im using the same PARADOX version that you are using. In fact I developed an application in Delphi 5 using Paradox files.

    Its running fine in all Windows version (95, 98, ME, NT, 2000) except in XP.

    Luiz


    Originally posted by cfh
    No - I haven't solved it yet, but I'm still working on it.
    Well, I moved my application to an other server, so it's still running.

    I believe that the problem is a new server and upgrading Novell, our new server is using filesystem NTFS, the old one FAT32

    By the way, I'm using Paradox 5 (16-bit), what's your version af Paradox ?

    Regards
    Carsten

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    7
    My application works fine in XP

    Have you tried right-click the program icon and choose Compatibility in XP

    I think ny link works this time.
    http://www.tek-tips.com/viewthread.c...PID=177&page=2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •